Service Leads to Success

Di Fruscia Gallery

Sweet Freedom

There is so much value in this article from a gentle giant, Dr. Wayne Dyer.  Just received this article from Seeds of SUCCESS and couldn’t wait to share it with everyone.  Being in service to others is a way of life.  Have you adopted it yet?

_______

The legendary Wayne W. Dyer, best-selling author of Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life, and Excuses Begone, believes business leaders should think less about themselves and more about how they can serve. His approach to business has earned the psychoanalyst tremendous financial success and a legion of fans around the world.

His philosophies for building abundance with your business include:

  1. Have a reverence for all of life. Animals, plants and people. Revere, don’t judge.
  2. Practice the virtue of gentleness. It manifests as softness, kindness and loving acts instead of ego—dominating and manipulating others. “It’s not, ‘He who has the gold makes all the rules.’ It’s the other way around. Treat people the way you would like to be treated.”
  3. Use your business to serve others. Tame your ego. Ask yourself: How may I serve? “That’s how I live my life; that’s what I teach. I believe that businesses that do, will thrive.”
  4. Think with the end in mind. Don’t focus on problems. “When I sit down to write a book, I always have the publishers create a jacket for the book with the title on it and wrap it around a book already written and I sit it down on my writing space, and every single day, I assume the book is completed,” says Dyer. “I think from the end always and then I allow whatever comes through to complete it, to come through—that’s my secret.”

Read more of Dr. Dyer’s insights from our Legends Series interview…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

