I’d Rather Watch a Winner

winnerI’d rather watch a winner, than hear one any day;
So please, my loving parents let your lives show me the way.
I’m only a reflection of what you taught today
I may misunderstand you and the high advice you give;
But there’s no misunderstanding how you act and how you live.
So teach me by example, don’t preach about what’s right;
And show me by your actions every day and night.
I know that you’re not perfect, in the things you do and say;
And the lectures you deliver are to help me find my way;
But I’d rather watch a winner, than hear one any day.

—Denis Waitley

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

