When you really want to help … example dialogue

To get you started, I’m providing in this special lesson an example of a dialogue. This will give you a template to work with and will illustrate how a conversation progresses using the “Natural Selling” approach.

I’m assuming that you’ve got past the “Hello” stage and have started to have a more substantial conversation.  This example is taken from my book “How to Sell Network Marketing Without Fear, Anxiety or Losing Your Friends”.

“Are you presently working?”

– Yes I am.

“What kind of work do you do?”

– I work full time as a chef.

“How long have you been doing that?”

– About 22 years.

“Was this your first job?”

– Yes, I started straight from college.

“What drew you into this type of work?”

– I enjoyed cooking and figured I could travel the world as a chef if I mastered it.

“Do you still enjoy doing it after 22 years?”

– I love it on one hand, but, well, you know how it is!

“What part of the job do you like the most?”

– Well, I like the fact that I work in a good restaurant and have people appreciate my food.

“I sense that’s important to you?”

– Yes, it’s nice to be recognized for the effort I put in.

“Anything else you like about it?”

– Yes, the freedom to create what dishes I like!

“Sounds interesting.  What in particular do you like about that?”

– Well, it gives me a feeling of independence and creativity.

“Is that important to you?”

– Yes, it is!  I think having self-worth is always important, don’t you?

“Yes, I do!  How do you find it makes you feel when you have that?”

– A sense of achievement – pride, I guess!

“Would you change anything about your job as a chef if you could?”

– I sure would – the irregular hours, and the money.  The money is very good but there’s never enough to pay off all past debts I have.

“How do you feel about that?”

– Trapped!  I can’t afford to leave, because the working conditions wouldn’t change much elsewhere, so it’s a little frustrating and not so fulfilling anymore.

“Is there anything else you would change?”

– No, that’s pretty much it, I think.

“Is being a chef still your passion or would you rather be doing something else if you could?”

– Actually, the truth is I would rather get out of the business.

My heart is in working with a kids’ project I’ve been heavily involved in for the past few years.  It’s a special needs group for children and I’d love to be able to raise funds and build a healing center for them.

“How would that make you feel if you could do that?”

– Wonderful!  It’s a real passion of mine.  There’s nothing better than helping and watching those kids pick themselves up and making something of themselves.

“So what’s stopping you from getting what you want?”

– I can’t afford it and I’ve got no idea how to get beyond that.

“What will you do if you can’t realize this dream of yours?”

– I don’t know!  I worry about it a lot.  I’m moving on in years and I can’t imagine being a chef for the rest of my life.

“Have you looked for any work that would give you what you’re seeking – the extra money and more time?”

– Yes, but I haven’t found anything that is flexible enough to fit my irregular hours.

“What would you do if you could?”

– I’ve no idea at this point – like I said, everything I looked at doesn’t give me the flexibility – it’s a little frustrating!

“What’s preventing you from making a change or doing it right now, apart from not finding the right thing?

– Nothing except there seems to be nothing around and I don’t think I have the skills to do anything else.

“Well, let me ask you something.  If something came along that fitted in with the hours you are working and allowed you to get the extra money you wanted, so you could pay off all your debts and feel you were moving towards achieving your dream of building the care center – would you look at an opportunity like that?

– All the time!  Why?  Do you know of something like that?

At this stage, you can now go ahead and present your opportunity.

I talk about how to do this the most effective way in my book and also discuss this whole process at length in the audio programs contained in the “Natural Selling Home Study Course”.

If you study the above example carefully, you have all the elements you need to implement the “Natural Selling” approach.

Of course, the individual circumstances of each person you talk to will be different and you need to adapt your questions to their particular situation.

To your success and may you achieve your own dreams!

Michael Oliver

P.S. Are you getting the results you want from your business?  If not, what’s stopping you?  If it’s fear of objections and rejection, you really owe it to yourself to check out the “Home Study Course”.

http://www.naturalselling.com/hsc.html

P.P.S. If you think your friends or team members would find this course useful in their business, it’s easy to let them know.

Just click here http://www.naturalselling.com/friend.html

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Natural Selling® Sales Training

For Personal & Business Success

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Registrations, Free Newsletter & Schedules:

www.NaturalSelling.com

502 N Division St

Carson City NV 89703

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

